Caramel Popcorn

Dear Friends,

We really can’t do without our holidays, can we? All year round, there are lovely times to get together and make good food. Without turning this into a cooking blog, I intend to share some of my favorite things to eat this season.

This fall, having as I do, spare time, I have learned to be confident in caramel making. It really isn’t very hard. Follow this recipe for CARAMEL POPCORN!
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/caramel-popcorn/

Use enough salt; sea salt, if you have it. Salted caramel is the BEST.

I halved this recipe, and my mom, in her rather silly mood, didn’t make enough popcorn. Oh NO! It is extremely caramel. MWAHAHAHA!

Now, I write, and my mom is taking an anatomy test. “What is depicted by letter C? Triceps! Everyone knows that.” When the caramel popcorn is done I’ll stick some in her mouth and that will gum up the whole process. Or, perhaps, provide inspiration. Just bear that in mind if you’re heading toward finals. I’m not sure what the intellectual outcome of this will be.

3 thoughts on “Caramel Popcorn

  1. I *just* tried this recipe—the caramel corn is literally still cooling as I type this. I snatched a few bites already, and oooooooohhhhhh boy. Thank you for sharing it!

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I shared the recipe because it took me so long to figure out what I was craving…and I thought perhaps it might solve the problem for others. Yay caramel popcorn…

Leave a Reply

