A Psalm

Bless the LORD, O my soul,
and forget not all His benefits,
who has lifted you up out of the pit,
who has made you to rejoice in His goodness,
who in the very minute of your need
did provide thee a parking space,
who when your strength waned, set the women free from oppression,
yea, released the sopranos from their bondage.

Praise the LORD, O my soul,
and proclaim His goodness to the people,
His lovingkindness to the Ann Arborians about thee.

For I was half-asleep, and He rescued me;
with His mighty arm He has given me refreshment
and provided for all my needs.
He has beheld the hands of my sisterdweller,
and has used them to do great things:
for the lowly yam has been raised up,
the boneless chicken breast exalted;
the tea has been filled with honey,
and the milk laden with cocoa.
The LORD has done this, and it is marvelous in our eyes.

Bless the LORD, O my soul, and praise His holy name!
For He did not spurn you but has brought you into fellowship,
and has set bacon as a sign before you,
a most delightful symbol of His love:
He has not declared you unclean,
but has washed you in the blood of the Lamb.
He has made the sun to shine on your days
and brought you safely through the snows.

Surely He will rescue me from my despair;
surely He will save me from the pit.
For the LORD is faithful, and will answer when I call on Him.

4 thoughts on “A Psalm

Leave a Reply

