Just in time for Fat Tuesday!

A Bitter Cucumber

I like Yeats.

Actually, I love Yeats. Little pink hearts appear over my head whenever I think about him.

But right now I don’t care for him over much.

Mostly because, while his prose is simply delightful and his poetry feeds the soul, the logic in his essays does not help me develop my thesis. In fact, it confuses my thesis. And, as my thesis is supposed to be on him, this is an issue.

So I decided to get into his head by means of food. Afterall,you are what you eat. And if I eat something Irish, then I will be better able to understand Yeats, right?

See? My logic is already better than Yeat’s is!

To this end, I offer you,

Irish Cream Cake!

Interspersed with Yeats
 Wine comes in at the mouth
And love comes in at the eye;
That’s all we shall know for truth
Before we grow old and…

View original post 1,214 more words

7 thoughts on “

  1. You are an adorable Muse of Tragedy. (:

    And, although I’m staunchly pro-pie and anticake, I must admit this one looks delicious.

    • Why, thank you! 🙂

      Pie? I am not so much a pie girl, though I do make an astounding pumpkin pie. Maybe I’ll post that next . . . .

  2. A-ha, but the crusty baked pies of your land do not necessarily translate to the the smooth, less consistent, ones of mine. (I am, however, partial to both.)

    I’ll refrain from my conversion to the Cult of Cake until this next recipe, then.

Leave a Reply

